Roger’s Fractured Star

I finished quilting my hubby’s Fractured Star Quilt today! My hubby is Roger Kerr or Quilterguy on-line…. The pattern is from Quiltworx (Judy Niemeyer).

We wanted to keep the quilting simple on this one.  Well, to tell the total truth, Roger wanted to put the on the computerized machine and do an all over…šŸ˜« So I made sure I got it on before he lost patience with me! šŸ™ŠšŸ™ŠšŸ™Š

It was a very bright day today, so the background of this quilt looks lighter than it really is. So here is a picture while it was still on the frame so you can see the colour better…

Anyways here are some close up pictures….






And one of the back…


This quilt would be an example of my medium density quilting.

That’s it for now….off to figure out what I am doing on the next quilt!!! šŸ˜ My favourite part….

So blessed to have a job I love so much….

Leave a Reply

