Anne’s Jackie De Joing Quilts

I finished quilting this quilt for Anne Hall last week!


I had never quilted a Jackie De Joing quilt before.  It was a new challenge!  I love trying new things….

Here are come close ups…..


My favourite part was extending the circle into the border!



I also love the diamond fill!  Watch for a Tuesday Tip tomorrow!


I find black hard to photograph….these pictures of the back show the quilting the best… Anne had an extra block so she pieced it into her back! Brilliant!



I also quilted a smaller one for her.  Quilting does not show well in the pictures….




That’s it for today!  Stay tuned for tomorrow’s Tuesday Tip!

One response to “Anne’s Jackie De Joing Quilts

  1. this is so cool. I just finished the Happiness Quilt and am working on the Catch Me If You Can piecing. Thank you for some great ideas.

    On Mon, Feb 6, 2017 at 12:04 PM, Rose City Quilter wrote:

    > RoseCity Quilter posted: “I finished quilting this quilt for Anne Hall > last week! I had never quilted a Jackie De Joing quilt before. It was a > new challenge! I love trying new things…. Here are come close ups….. > My favourite part was extending the circle into ” >

Leave a Reply

