Maintenance Tip

It’s Tuesday!  Time for another Tuesday Tip!

Today will be a short tip. But important none the less….

Last week a taught a class at Sparrow Quilt Co. on my Tuesday Tips.  We were talking about machine maintenance.  I cannot remember how it came up but I mentioned I always unscrew my through plate cover when I do my maintenance routine.  I know some people just blow the hook area out with their air compressor.  I blow the hook area out with my compressor every time I change my bobbin.  I am still amazed when I service my machine how much stuff is packed into the through plate and just above the hook.  Have a look…..


Scary eh?! (Gotta through some Canadian stereotype slang in here!)

That’s basically it.  Other than to say have you done a service on your machine in the last week?  No?  Well it’s time…..

Later friends!  Back to doing what I love…..

Leave a Reply

