Colleen’s Half Hexi Quilt

I finished quilting this beautiful quilt for Colleen Greer!


Colleen said do your stuff, so I got to play!  I changed threads frequently to match the colour flow.  I used 33 colours of thread (Glide and Marathon)!!! My thread tray was overflowing!  It was so fun playing with all those beautiful colours!!!!

I also played with my tools, and books, and studied handouts from the many classes I have taken as well as using some of my own designs. This quilt is a combination of a lot of my favourite things! Here are more pictures…..

And one of the back…

It was intimidating the first day as it is so different than most of the quilting I do, but after a good nights sleep the ideas started popping and then I found it invigorating!  I do love what I do!

That’s it for now!  

PS. I am teaching at Sparrow Studioz Oct 15 and again Oct 22!  Check out Sparrow Studioz web page for more details or to register!  I have fun things planned!

Leave a Reply

