Our Vintage Rose Quilt

Last week I finished quilting one of our own quilts.  This week the sun came out to play and we finally got pictures!

My hubby Roger and I pieced this quilt in June at a Judy Niemeyer Certified Shop Workshop at Judy Niemeyers Retrear Center near Kallespell Montana!  The pattern for this quilt will be released in January of 2017.  It is Quiltworx new Technique of the Month program, available only from Certified shops and instructors. 

We used fabric from Art Gallery Fabrics called Lavish designed by Katrina Roccella.  We were very pleased that Quiltworx will be using our quilt on one of the covers of the pattern!

I wanted to quilting to be a little on the modern side, with a touch of unexpected….and I truly had fun quilting it!



I am kinda lost for words , so I am just got no to let the pictures do the talking…..






And the back….


That’s it!  I am very happy with how it turned out!  Now to get it bound…….

Too much fun!  Still loving what I do!!!

One response to “Our Vintage Rose Quilt

  1. That is absolutely stunning! The custom quilting really enhances the quilt, and the quilting is completely gorgeous. That quilt must be so hard to piece!

Leave a comment