My Dresden Bloom

I finished quilting this quilt today.  It is one of my own, pieced from a pattern called Dresden Blooms by Edita Sitar of Laundry Basket Quilts. 

 
  
I had so much fun quilting this one.  Wait, do I always say that….

I used my new rulers from The Quilted Pineapple to stitch out the curved cross hatching.  I just love those rulers! 

 
I love the secondary pattern created by the curved cross hatching…. 

 
Around the appliquΓ© I stitched some feathers and used echoes to finish filling the space. 

 
  
In the sashing I stitched some more feathers. And in the Dresden units I stitched a simple curve to make the 3-D part (or as Edita calls it the bloom) pop.

 
Lastly a picture of the back…. 

 
That’s it!  Too much fun….

Happy Easter everyone!

4 responses to “My Dresden Bloom

  1. This is spectacular and inspiring. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful work and wonderful ideas. I really look forward to Thursday messages!

Leave a Reply

