My Kismet Quilt

I finished quilting one of my own quilts today!   Then we had fun taking pictures accross the street!

 
  

This quilt is from the pattern called Kismet by Eye Candy Quilts!  It was a fabulous patten, very well written.  The fabric is by Vanessa Christianson of Moda and is called Simply Colorful II. 

I am very happy with how it turned out!  For me quilting is all about texture, and that is what I had in mind when I picked the quilting designs. Here are some close up pictures….

  
  

  
I lead a charmed life! My job is also my passion!  How lucky can a girl be?!  Loving what I do….

 

 

4 responses to “My Kismet Quilt

  1. Beautiful quilt and amazing quilting!! I have always said I have a charmed life so it is nice to hear that someone else does too!

  2. Gorgeous! I’m getting ready to put my first custom quilt on the long-term, but feeling a little anxious. I guess you just have to jump in and do your best. Thanks for sharing your beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

