A Mirror and a Flashlight! 

  
It’s Tuesday! Today I have a short but great tip….

 I want to tell you about two of my most used non quilting tools at my Longarm…

A mirror and a flashlight!

Yup! A mirror and a flashlight! And here is how I use them….

 
I reach the mirror under the quilt and shine the flashlight on the mirror.  This allows me to clearly see the stitching and evaluate my tension. I use it with every thread change and every bobbin change.  Saves me time tearing out stitching with bad tension.  And time is money….

It works better to shine the flashlight on the mirror than on the quilt.  The mirror magmifies the light.

A friend recently brought me a new mirror.  And it works really well…. 

 
  
The hinge allows me to see with even less bending over!  Maybe not so good for my waistline, but I sure like it…. 🙂 Thank you Deanne!

Sometimes the most unlikely things are the best tools!

Till next week, you will find me happily quilting….

One response to “A Mirror and a Flashlight! 

  1. I use my flashlight and check my backing quite frequently – I learned the hard way. But thanks for the tip about the mirror. I will try that. Saves crawling under the frame all the time.

Leave a Reply

