Liz’s Bali Bedrunner

I quilted this Bali Bedrunner for Liz Maki last week.  It is a pattern by Judy and Brad Niemeyer of Quiltworx. Liz is a student of my husband Roger.  She does beautiful work!

 
I like planning quilting that makes a pattern in the background that appears to disappear behind the piecing. In this case there is a circle behind the star and feathers crossing at the other arc intersections. 


I kept the quilting in the rings simple.    

The back shows the stitching well. 

 
This was a fun one to quilt.  But then they all are!  I feel so blessed to have a job I love so much!

 
 

Leave a Reply

