Lorraine’s Glacier Star

I finished quilting this Glacier Star quilt for Lorraine Thimpson this week.  The pattern is a Quiltworx pattern.

  
Lorraine is a student of my husband Roger Kerr (qulterguy). Lorraine asked for a medium density quilting.  I have been doing a lot of dense quilting lately, so it was a treat to do something different. 

In the black space I stitched my oriental feathers. Fun and fast…

 
 Some curly q’s in the outer border…. 

 
My favrorite part, a design I have not used for awhile between the spikes of the New Yourk Beauty units…. 

   
And in the center…. 

 
In the film industry they would say that’s a wrap…

Having too much fun!

Happy Thanksgiving to my Canadian followers!

Leave a Reply

