Roger’s Prismatic Star

As some of you may remember, I am keeping my daughters home quilting system (a Pfaff P3) in my basement for a year, and get to use it in that time. I do not get a lot of time on it, but I did finishe this quilt last night.
It is one of my hubbies quilts. Roger pieced this using the pattern Prismatic Star by Quiltworx (Judy Niemeyer).
I started this one in early June hoping to take it with us when we went to a Quiltworx Retreat in Kalispell, Montana in late June. I just finished it….guess I missed taking it….
I quilter radiating lines in the border….

The diamonds got my standard treatment….

I used the swirls I learned from Angela Walters last winter…
Lots of pebbles! They are slow to quilt, but I love their effect….
Best part, is I got one of our own quilts done! So hard to keep up! We think between my hubby and I that we have 60 unquilted tops….
So I will chip away at our own tops at home! Good thing it is so much fun! Love what I do….

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

