Roger’s Queen Feathered Star Quilt

I quilted this one quite awhile ago, but never got a blog written. Thought I would do so tonight…..

Made by my hubby, Roger Kerr, certified Judy Niemeyer instructor, this Queen Feathered Star is a favourite of mine! Pattern is by Judy Niemeyer…

IMG_3562

I love the texture of the quilting on this one. I used two batts, a Hobbs Heirloom 80/20 cotton batt on the bottom (the stabilizing layer) and a Hobbs Washable Wool on the top ( the layer that adds dimension). By quilting some areas heavy and alternating these with outlines of no quilting, Texture is accented. The trick is to make these work with the quilt…..

Here are some pictures….

IMG_3565

IMG_3564-0

IMG_3566-1

IMG_3567-0

IMG_3568-0

IMG_3563-0

IMG_3569o

This quilt is quilted very densely. It took me about 10 days to quilt….10 days of playing, dreaming, experimenting, drawing, researching designs, and rocking out with my Longarm! Too much fun!

Did I ever tell you how much I love what I do? …..

One response to “Roger’s Queen Feathered Star Quilt

  1. Absolutely stunning Ardelle! I wish I enjoyed the process as much as you do! It stresses me out too much, so I usually stick to. FMQ or pantos. And I’m happy with that!

Leave a Reply

