Yes I can do less dense quilting!

Because I do a lot of custom quilting, there has been a misconception that I do not quilt all overs, stippling and pantos, that I only do dense custom. NOT TRUE! I do everything: stippling, pantos, free hand all overs, custom……My pricing is based on how long things take. A large stipple goes fast, so is the best bargain at 1 1/2 cents/square inch. I do do a lot of all over designs and pantos, just do not feature them as much in my pictures. They range in price from 2 -3 cents a square inch. And of course I do a lot of custom work, which takes a lot longer, thus is priced a little higher at 8-12 cents/square inch.

This week was a good example of less dense quilting. Because we had a sale on and I was needed on the sales floor quite a bit, I quilted all overs. Here is what I did in addition to waiting on customers…..

This one was made by Roger Kerr and is quilted with a panto called Sweet Pea by Urban Elementz

IMG_3489

IMG_3484quilt

IMG_3485

These three quilts are charity quilts, made from blocks donated by my retreat attendees and put together by my Mom…

IMG_3488

IMG_3478

IMG_3479

IMG_3481

IMG_3480

And this one is made by Janice Steiner and is quilted with the panto Fireflower by Lorien Quilting….

IMG_3487

IMG_3474

IMG_3475

Here are a few other recent quilts I have not featured.

This one is made by Audrey Tyrrell, and has a panto in the Center and a custom border. I priced this one at 3 cents a square inch…

IMG_1097

IMG_1098

IMG_1092

This one is one of my own and shows one of my freehand all over designs, this I price at 2 cents/square inch….

IMG_3061

IMG_3062

I was raised on a farm where we did a lot of some things and a little of everything. I am kinda like that in my quilting….I do a lot of custom quilting, and a little of everything, and I love it all! Each type of quilting has its place……

Leave a Reply

