Spontaneous Creative Quilting! 😍

Yes, I am still alive. Blogging has not been a priority lately…..time to fix that…..

I had the best quilting day today! And I did not think I was going to find time to quilt…. Here is the story…

As well as being a long arm quilter, my hubby, Roger and I own a Quilt Shop called Quilting From the Heart (my Longarm is located at our store). Yes we are very busy, and a little crazy….😜

Anyhow, the last three days our annual fall sale was on. It was busy. However there are always slower moments, and being he kind of person who cannot sit still, I was quilting between busy spurts. Today we had less staff than we usually do for a Saturday during a sale, so I assumed I would get very little time to quilt. But I did find some time, and used it very efficiently, and quilted this adorable baby quilt, Pieced by Janice Steiner…..

IMG_3162.JPG

What made it the best quilting day? Well, the first little spirt of time I found to quilt, I was standing at the frame looking at the fox wondering what to do and the thought came, to just start as I did not have long. So I turned the machine on, and just started moving the machine and was amazed at what came out…..

IMG_3182.JPG

Wow, it was so fun!! So I waited on another “flurry”of amazing customers and then found a few more moments to quilt. So I tried it again, just turned on the machine, and….

IMG_3168.JPG

IMG_3167.JPG

IMG_3174.JPG

And so the day continued….

IMG_3181.JPG

IMG_3173.JPG

IMG_3189.JPG

IMG_3175.JPG

IMG_3186.JPG

IMG_3176.JPG

IMG_3185.JPG

IMG_3175-0.JPG

IMG_3188.JPG

IMG_3187.JPG

It was an amazing feeling, to spontaneously allow my creative side to take over! I am going to try that again!

Oh my, I do love what I do……😍

Leave a Reply

