So Simple, So Fun!

Where to start!?! 🙂

This amazing quilt was designed and pieced by my friend Deanne Morrow! It will be a pattern soon, and she is entering it in Quiltcon ( http://www.quiltcon.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/QuiltCon_Press_Release_2_20_12_FINAL.pdf )

20121106-213412.jpg

I was so excited to quilt this quilt, I love the funky little bursts of curvy colour! As usual I started drawing on my plexiglass, testing a variety of designs. This time though the more I drew, the less I knew what I wanted to do. Could it have been because I was working in the evening?!

So I packed it in and went home. After a good nights sleep, the next day, it came to me right away what I wanted to do. I quilted a curvy pattern that seemed to echo the curvy bits in the piecing design….

20121106-214033.jpg

And I added some simple horizontal lines to fill the space….

20121106-214137.jpg

In the curvy bits I had planned to quilt a variety of designs, but after I SID (stitch in ditch) them, I felt they popped so nice the way they were, so I left them blank….

20121106-214336.jpg

So simple, so Fun!

I can’t wait for Deanne to get this pattern published, I think it’s a winner!

Did I ever mention, I LOVE my Job!!!

One response to “So Simple, So Fun!

Leave a Reply

