Two designs, one quilt…..

Roger (my dear hubby) recently finished another Judy Neimeyer quilt, Waterfalls (Aspen variation) with fabric from Kaufman called Imperial. I Wanted to quilt it with my Circle Lord boards and was debating between 7 Treasures and Double wave when Marilyn, my store manager came into the room and said how about both- 7 Treasures in the borders and Double Wave in the main part of the quilt. My response – “Oh Yes!”

20120903-215058.jpg

20120903-215244.jpg

20120903-215250.jpg

I choose a thread that blends in, as I wanted the quilting to add texture, but take over the gorgeous quilt. Now that I have a camera system so I can work from the front, stopping the waves precisely at the border was easy as pie…..

By the way, I had Matt Sparrow come down to do some maintenance work on Milli (my APQS Millenium Longarm) and am so pleased with the job he did! Milli is purring like a kitten again, and he found a fixed a few things and now she is also moving sooooooooo easy! Can’t wait for tomorrow to really give her a workout….

Next on the frame, a beautiful One Block Wonder! Yes Myrna, it’s yours and it’s looking fabulous….

Did I ever mention, I LOVE what I do?!….

Ardelle

One response to “Two designs, one quilt…..

  1. Ardelle, I can’t wait to see what you do with my One Block Wonder …. the anticipation is killing me. I just know it is going to be so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

