Tulip Table Topper

Well, I have been away from my machine for a bit with our recent workshops with Judy Niemeyer! Our store, Quilting From the Heart, brought Judy up for 5 days of classes.  We had students from England, Georgia, 5 provinces and the territories. We enjoyed having Judy up so much, as well as meeting so many great people.  If you are interested in more details, check out our Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/QFTHCA

So last week I quilted this fabulous table topper by  one of our local quilters, Deanna Morrow. Deanne has been making patterns for about a year, and this is another of her gems!  The pattern features tucked foundation piecing, quite an original concept.  The pattern is available at Quilting From the Heart….

When Deanne brought this piece in to discuss how I should quilt it, she specified she would like  minimal quilting on it.  After some discussion and a little drawing, we decided on a leaf motif…

In the area by the tulips, I started with stitching in the ditch.  Then a little swirl it to fill the space….

I really like the effect, I think Deanne did too…

It felt really good to be  back at the controls of my longarm, did I ever mention I love what I do….

Leave a Reply

