Celebrating “Christmas Celebrations!”

Gotta share an exciting event in my life this weekend- my friend (and customer) Glenna Ramsay won Best Medium Quilt in the Central Alberta Quilt Show which was this weekend!!!  Her entry was Christmas Celebrations Tree Skirt, a Judy Niemeyer pattern, which I quilted for her.  You may remember my blog post on this quilt, One Pattern- two looks… (part 2).  If you have not read that post look for it under the Longarm Quilting Tab. 

I got a message from Glenna that she had one with one for her quilts but did not know which one, but I did as I was at the show and there was a ribbon on her tree skirt!  Glenna was just glowing when she arrived at the show!

Glenna  and two of my other friends, Deanna Morrow and Liz Maki decided it would be fun to enter some quilts in the show in Red Deer.  They had a great road trip delivering the quilts and then again to see them at the show and pick them up.

Deanne Morrow and her quilt

Liz Maki and her Strip Twist

My husband Roger and I were at the show with a booth for our store, Quilting From the Heart.  We have had a booth at this show since we opened 12 years ago, and always really enjoy being there.  The Central Alberta Quilt guild is very nice to work with and run a very nice show. 

So it’s all over until next year.  Congratulations Glenna!

 

Leave a Reply

